Skip to Main Content

Alumni Advisory Board

The Meyerhoff Alumni Advisory Board first convened in July 2007 as part of the effort to encourage alumni involvement in the 20th Anniversary Research Symposium+Celebration. During the planning meetings associated with the anniversary, alumni expressed interest in creating an organization that would be officially connected to the Meyerhoff Scholars Program and UMBC as a whole. This organization would be self-sustaining and governing, its members would serve as a resource for current students, would operate in tandem with the Alumni Relations Staff and Meyerhoff Scholars Program staff, and serve the Meyerhoff alumni as a whole.

In September 2009, the UMBC Alumni Association officially recognized the Chapter of Meyerhoff Alumni and its governing board, the Meyerhoff Alumni Advisory Board.

The ongoing purpose of this alumni organization is to:

  • Promote a relationship among the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC), the Meyerhoff Scholars Program in particular, and its alumni, parents, students, and friends
  • Act as an extension of the University community; to enhance a sense of community, and to recognize the commitment and contributions of the Meyerhoff Scholars Program Alumni
  • Encourage career development networks
  • Serve as a resource for students and faculty
  • Encourage communication between alumni and students through social and cultural activities with the purpose of extending the learning experience

If you would like to get involved with the Chapter, the Alumni Advisory Board, or attend a meeting, please contact any of the alumni or staff members listed below.

2013-2015 Alumni Advisory Board of the Chapter of Meyerhoff Alumni

Ahmad Ridley M1 President
Marie Cox M13 Vice-President
Robert Wardlow II M20 Secretary
Vondell Coleman M4 Treasurer
Shawnielle Predeoux M4 Parliamentarian
Vacant M1 M1 Rep
Aliceson King M2 M2 Rep
Derrick Tucker M3 M3 Rep
Stephanie Bates M4 M4 Rep
Kennita Johnson M4 M4 Co-Rep
Rodney Walker M5 M5 Rep
Jamille Giles M6 M6 Rep
Donna Person M7 M7 Rep
Alexandra Harryman M8 M8 Rep
Raj Stewart M9 M9 Rep
Vacant M10 M10 Rep
Talmesha Richards M11 M11 Rep
Erica Reaves M12 M12 Rep
Danielle Robbins M13 M13 Rep
Vince Chen M14 M14 Rep
Stefanie Kirk M15 M15 Rep
Malcolm Taylor M16 M16 Rep
Sindhu Lakkur M17 M17 Rep
Erwin Cabrera M18 M18 Rep
Lydia Grmai M19 M19 Rep
Maleshia Jones M20 M20 Rep

UMBC Staff Support

Stanyell Odom
Director, Alumni Relations