With snow possible this week, please sign up for E2Campus alerts and review our inclement weather procedure.
Skip to Main Content

Meyerhoff Parents Association

The mission of the Meyerhoff Parents Association is to support and perpetuate the Meyerhoff Scholars Program by fostering unification among scholarship recipients (past and present), as well as among their families.

Along with a Board of Directors, each current Meyerhoff cohort has at least one Class Representative. Parents of Meyerhoff alumni are also represented on the Board.

The parents association is involved in a number of student-centric activities throughout the year, including Selection Weekend, Summer Bridge, and a winter stress-buster event. Learn more about the activities scheduled for this year or view photos from past events.

All Meyerhoff parents are encouraged to participate. Contact the Meyerhoff Parents Association at umbcmpa@gmail.com to learn more.

View the current Parent Association Bylaws.

2013 – 2014 Board of Directors

President: Bill Rayfield (M16 & M23)

Vice President: Monique Robinson (M24)

Recording Secretary: Regina Bracey (M25)

Corresponding Secretary: Mary Beth Lopresti (M23)

Treasurer: Stephen Omokehinde (M24)

Historian: Jane Ciupek (M17)

Cohort Representatives


Debbie DiBenedetto

Dagmar Kolarick


Anu Bajpai

Pamela Paige

Karen Rayfield

Betsy Davis


Mary Sweeney

Haley Besner

Darlene Shirley

Adrienne Hunter


Tereza Berhane

Salwa Salib

Ileana Garcia

Karen Furman

Alumni Representatives

Antonia Nwogbo (M21)

Roxanne Hughes-Wheatland (M16)

Edie Windsor (M13)

Nancy & John Clark (M20)